Philip Erlich, RCSD Faculty & Administration
David Foust ’71, Alumnus & Faculty
Norma Hardenburgh, RHS Faculty
Christopher Leahey, ’83 Alumnus & Faculty
Rev. Carolyn Bellamy Lester, D.Min.’66, Posthumous
Kristopher Remington ’94
Sally Shields, RCSD Administration
David Stewart ’63
Irwin Stewart ’35, Alumnus &
Past Rensselaer City Mayor, Posthumous
Benjamin Thorp ’56

The Alumni Association wishes to acknowledge the support of all active and supporting alumni, the Board of Education and RCSD staff, Administration and Alumni Club Members, especially Sally Ann Shields, Superintendent; Karen Urbanski, Principal, John Mooney, President of the Board of Education and Denise Wright, Alumni Club Faculty Advisor.

Thank you also went to the volunteers service awards:
The active members of the alumni association were presented with 5yr. service awards. They are Ginny Lazzaro '69, Tom Mulyca '69, Howard '54 and Ruth'56 Dickson, Marianne Heller Brownellell '71, Paul Werner '61 and Doris Roberts '61. Deb J Reimann '74 and Dee Wright '83 each have served for 4 yrs.

The Hall of Fame was established in 2012-13 to 
recognize and honor the accomplishments of Rensselaer City School District (RCSD) attendees, RCSD faculty and administration, and  parent volunteers. Honorees are selected who bring pride and inspiration to the RCSD, the community and society as a whole. They exemplify the tradition of excellence fostered by the RCSD and reinforce to current students the importance of a sound educational foundation.

Inductees are selected by a committee, in accordance with adopted nomination policies. Honorees are selected for excellence and achievement through demonstrated accomplishment, leadership, or character. Nomination categories include: 1) profession, trade, business and industry; 2) community service; 3) cultural endeavor such as art, music, dance, theater or literature, and 4) charitable contribution on the local, state, national or international level.