​L to R seated: Linda O'Toole Martino '73, James Van Vorst, Jr. '68, Denise Roberts Wright '83 and faculty; William Stewart '71, John Houser III former faculty on behalf of his mother Ethel T. Houser, faculty and administration, posthumously.
L to R standing: Michael Dunn '83; Robert Ackerman '70; Nancy Ackerman Schroeder '68 on behalf of their mother Ruth Tuttle Ackerman '48, and staff, posthumously; James J. Finke '57; Louis Polsinello, Jr. '78 and Leonard Finke on behalf of his father James E. Finke '28, posthumously.
The Alumni Association wishes to acknowledge the support of all active and supporting alumni, the Board of Education and RCSD staff, Administration and Alumni Club Members, especially Sally Ann Shields, Superintendent; Karen Urbanski, Principal, John Mooney, President of the Board of Education and Denise Wright, Alumni Club Faculty Advisor.
Thank you to the 2017 HOF Selection Committee.
The Hall of Fame was established in 2012-13 to 
recognize and honor the accomplishments of: 1) graduates; 2) Rensselaer City School District (RCSD) attendees; and/or 3) RCSD faculty, administration or parent volunteers. Honorees are selected who bring pride and inspiration to the RCSD, the community and society as a whole. They exemplify the tradition of excellence fostered by the RCSD and reinforce to current students the importance of a sound educational foundation.

Inductees are selected by a committee, in accordance with adopted nomination policies. Honorees are selected for excellence and achievement through demonstrated accomplishment, leadership, or character. Nomination categories include: 1) profession, trade, business and industry; 2) community service; 3) cultural endeavor such as art, music, dance, theater or literature, and 4) charitable contribution on the local, state, national or international level.